RSS Feed

Minecraft Monday: Pistons! 1.7! 1.8?! Adventure Patch?! Crazy Times!

Ahoy hoy!  As EvE is currently dictating most of my life for me right now, and yall seem to just eat up the Misses’s stuffs -_^, I’z just going to do the news around the game and hand it off to madam on what she’s built this week.

Minecraft News

First off, Notch posted on his blog that 1.7 will be arriving ahead of schedule, but for a big cost.  1.8 is going to be the actual Adventure Patch now and will take a lot of time to think up (going to be a huge update), but to tide us over the guys at Mojang are going to give us… Pistons!  (Was it that hard to figure out, honestly?  I mean “pistons 1.7″ is in the title of post ya know :P)

I found this really helpful video showing what pistons will be capable of thanks to my ol’ Minecraftarian buddy, Ben!

Anyone else think back to Portal once he started moving those brick walls around?  How how about slime balls actually having a use now?  That only took like a year ^_^

Also, the game is officially going to release during the week after 11/11/11.  But no hard dates.  Just that 1.8 is going to be the big adventure patch and it will change how Minecraft plays by quite a bit.  Here’s hoping our current worlds will be compatible!

And now, ladies and gents, skeletons and creepers, empty pumpkins and brightly lit jack-o-lanterns…

The Misses

Hey everyone!  It seems as if space pirates kidnapped the Mr. again. Please don’t harm me, I am only the temp he hired to replace him :D But I must admit after seeing you guys liking my stuff I have been working hard to give you more. See what happens when u say nice thing to me?  I want to be even better XD

Well lets get started on the first thing I wanted to fix, the interior of the hotel entrance.

Minecraft - Reception and Check-In Desk

In this pic I finally made the main desk. Nothing too fancy, I am afraid.  In the pic above you can see you have to walk out to get to the lobby. But if you remember the last pic of the front, all that was there was a balcony outside. Well I made an adjustment. You see when I first made the front desk I had no clue how to make the entrance. If I made it the way I wanted I would lose more than half of my lobby. And I would not let that happen. So I did this. I know not that pretty, but I likes it.

Minecraft - Lobby Terrace

After I did my best to get the front more functional, I needed to do something even better. Something I needed to make you guys go “Wow!” Or at least to have you pretend to say wow, right :P But not yet! Saving the best for last. (But remember this is my best, so don’t expect too much lol).

Before we continue is anyone hungry, anyone? Then please let me help you to the dinning hall. Don’t worry, I rented out the place just for you guys. After all I do own the place XD

Minecraft - Dining Hall

Yes this dining hall is huge. I wanted tons of tables and a balcony for more tables (not done with that yet. Dang you, sheep. I’ll sheer you yet!)

But Heart, as my friends online call me, why so many tables? Because now my hotel could not possibly hold that many people. Yes that is very true. I don’t have many rooms that will be in my hotel. Alas all i have is…

My first railroad and Nether portal, EVER!

Minecraft - The Floating Train and Nether Station

With the help of my Handsome and the fact he has yet to go insane after putting up with me trying to figure out where to place portals once inside the Nether, I made my first railroad track and Nether tele-portal system. So people all around my lovely world can come here to heat. (Zoom out slowly and all you can hear is crickets). Well. When I make the homes that is lol

And finally as I promised, My prized addition. ( Now remember I am still noobish :P)

Minecraft - Regal Ballroom

My ball room! I am afraid I have no one here to dance in it, but I must say I love it. The chandelier is nothing but fences torches and half stones. (Mind you after we made the Nether I was like AHHH MAN GLOW STONES /cry). But I loves it.

After making my ball room I must admit I have an idea for an even better one. But you’ll have to wait for a long bit, after all I still have a japanese shrine and town to make. As well as an Egyptian town and temple. But I’ll probably bore you out by then.

But until then hope you guys loved the pics and also hope to see ya again! Here is my last pic of the day, and this is the outside of the ball room.

Minecraft - Outside Ballroom

As always happy monday mining and build with all your heart.

-Heart :)

3 responses »

  1. You guys always do some impressive work! I love the ballroom <3

    Reply
    • The Misses replies:

      “Glad you like the ballroom! It was my triumph at the moment ^_^ Hope to bring you more soon, hopefully a completely done hotel. And a wonderful japanese shrine.”

      I just hope that hotel does not come with a set of little twin girls and a lobby full of hip-high blood. I mean you *can* make both a wooden door and an axe in minecraft… so it’s only a matter of time till a machinima pops up of The Shining anyway :D

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Minecraft Update 1.7.3 – Piston and other Fixes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

